The University of Auckland

The University of Auckland

Established in 1883, the University of Auckland is ranked in the top 100 universities in the world*. The University provides an exciting and stimulating environment for more than 42,000 students, of which 6,600 are international students from more than 110 countries. As a research-led university, our courses incorporate the latest findings and perspectives related to each area of study.

Qualifications offered


·Postgraduate Diploma



·Study Abroad/Exchange

Areas of study

The University of Auckland has eight faculties offering a wide range of programmes and subjects:

1.Arts (includes social sciences, humanities and languages)

2.Business School

3.Creative Arts and Industries (includes Architecture, Urban Planning, Fine Arts, Music and Dance Studies)

4.Education and Social Work



7.Medical and Health Sciences


The University has the most comprehensive range of programmes and courses of any New Zealand institution with teaching and research conducted over eight faculties, 40 departmental and faculty research centres, nine University research institutes and three of New Zealand's eight Centres of Research Excellence.

City Campus

The City Campus is right in the heart of Auckland. You are within walking distance of all the main cultural, entertainment and commercial hubs. Harbour views and Albert Park add to the appeal. The campus has a full range of amenities including cafes, health services, libraries, childcare facilities and a recreation centre.

Other campuses include:

Grafton Campus

Newmarket Campus

Leigh Marine Laboratory

Goldie Vineyard

Tāmaki Innovation Campus

Epsom Campus

Tai Tokerau Campus

Detailed info at: